Skip to main content

8.20.2026 - Updates to Registration Questions

Updates to Deleting Questions & Ability to Hide Questions

Written by Ryan Donahue

This release provides two new pieces of functionality to Registration Questions and Upsells.

1. New protections have been added to the process of deleting registration questions to prevent you from losing data provided by previous registrants.

2. We have added the ability to Hide questions from the registration if no longer needed.

Updated Rules for Deleting Questions

With this update the option to delete a registration question will only be available when a question has not received any responses. You will be able to delete the question with the Trash Can Icon just as before:

Once answers have been provided to a registration question and data exists in your Signups report, the Question will no longer be able to be deleted and the trashcan will be greyed out. Hovering over the Trashcan will display a message alerting you that registrants have already answered this question and therefore it cannot be deleted to avoid losing that data.

Hiding Questions or Upsells

Once answers have already been provided to Registration Questions or Upsells and data has already been collected in your reports, you will no longer be able to delete a question (as shown above). Instead, you will now be able to Hide a registration question or upsell to prevent it from being answered by registrants during the signup process going forward.

A toggle now exists next to questions/upsells that will let you turn them on or off. If the toggle is left Green, the question will be included in the registration process. If the toggle is turned red, registrants will not be asked that question when they sign up.

NOTE: If a question is toggled off, it will still appear in the signups report if data has been provided.

Read more about Registration Questions and Upsell functionality here

Did this answer your question?